Wealth Newsletter - Week 2

4 to 5 minute read

Hello!

I hope you have had a great week.

I’ve got a lot in store for you today.

It should be a 4-to-5-minute read.

Story of a Lifetime

I want to share a story with you. It essentially got me an internship.

I attended the Loudoun Innovation Challenge which is essentially a pitching competition for new or launching companies.

There was one company I had an eye on the whole entire time.

Route 7 Provisions

They are a digital farmers market and a marketing agency.

Amazing people and an amazing company.

After the end of the event, I got 30 seconds of talking time with the founder, Harrison Mudd.

I told him I would love to help with anything and would love to connect with him after the event.

I emailed him and then we had a series of meetings which led to an internship.

P.S. - This is early content. This will be a 3-step guide on LinkedIn.

World/Finance

In my opinion, the most astonishing news of this week is SORA.

SORA is Open AI’s text to video model. You can see the rest for yourself.

WSJ News - YouTube Video

This video should explain everything for you. This is AI. In one year. What will it be in 2025?

I really don’t know.

Stocks

Source for data: Google Finance

A down week. Pretty neutral for Dow and SP 500, but Nasdaq dropped a bit.

P.S. - The stock market will be closed on Monday (2/19) as it is President’s Day.

Self-Development

We are going to do an exercise right now.

Write down your biggest goal right now.

Write down what you need to get there.

Spend 60 minutes on this everyday. By the way, you can’t complain that you don’t have time.

Try to wake up at 5:30 AM. I started this recently and it charges up my day.

Here is mine:

Promised you 5 minutes.

One last question:

Be honest 🙂🙂

See you next week,

Abhishek Shanbhag